(903) 759-8101 3117 W. Marshall, Longview info@hiway80rm.org

Search

The Latest

Posted: Sunday, November 9, 2014 4:00 am | Updated: 1:17 pm, Sun Nov 9, 2014. By Phil Latham platham@news-journal.comJust before 10 a.m. on Election Day, a line formed outside of a small building in the 300 block of South Mobberly Avenue. 
Posted: Saturday, October 25, 2014 4:00 am | Updated: 7:26 am, Sat Oct 25, 2014.By Christina Lane clane@news-journal.com
Posted: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 4:00 am | Updated: 7:52 am, Wed Sep 17, 2014.By Richard Yeakley ryeakley@news-journal.comA solitary jar of peanut butter sits on the shelves of the Longview Community Ministries’ Food Box food pantry.
Posted: Sep 09, 2014 4:26 PM PST Updated: Sep 09, 2014 8:32 PM PSTBy Holly Gonzalez
Posted: Wednesday, September 10, 2014 4:00 amUpdated: 6:51 am, Wed Sep 10, 2014.By Phil LathamVideo cameras don’t record the action in the small houses and shacks of America. The cheap motel rooms on Marshall Avenue don’t have cameras, either. For that matter, in the middle class homes and fine houses of the wealthy what goes on behind closed doors may be talked about but is rarely seen.
Posted: Thursday, September 4, 2014 4:00 am | Updated: 7:04 am, Thu Sep 4, 2014. Longview News-JournalPotential new residents of Longview probably are not often shown the Hiway 80 Rescue Mission as one of the many reasons they should make a home in Longview. We contend that’s an oversight.
Posted: Sunday, August 31, 2014 4:00 am | Updated: 7:35 am, Sun Aug 31, 2014By Bridget Ortigo bortigo@news-journal.comTawnya Brummett said she was on her own in Tyler a couple of years ago with no place to go and no one to turn to for help.
Posted: Sunday, August 31, 2014 4:00 am | Updated: 7:27 am, Sun Aug 31, 2014.By Richard Yeakley ryeakley@news-journal.com 
Posted: Aug 22, 2014 7:38 PM PST Updated: Aug 22, 2014 7:38 PM PSTBy Kevin Boyce  
The Hiway 80 Rescue Mission had its fifth annual Health Fair on Wednesday, with UT Tyler-Longview nursing students providing education and preventative treatment for some of Longview’s homeless population.

Pages

Connect With Us!